Have you heard about Moringa?

Moringa Front and Back

It has been a while since I wrote something on my personal blog – thanks to my day & night job at OrangeScape. When I saw this item in a supermarket in the US, I had a strong feeling of familiarity. Thanks to smart phones, an instant Google search pointed me to a Wikipedia page that not only confirmed by guess, it forced me to write this post. And what I read in Wikipedia was amazing

Yes, this is Murungai Elai Podi (முருங்கை இலை பொடி). It takes western world to package and market the greatness of  something most of us in Tamil Nadu (India) grew eating at least once a week from childhood days. In the name of urban living we are missing out on our core food and all its goodness.

There is so much in our heritage that is so valuable, that is dying by the day! A great opportunity to package it in a form that is discover-able and accessible for modern day life.

This entry was posted in Cloud. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

